Home  |  Counties, Cities & Towns  |  About the ACOG  |  State Officers and US Senators  |  Staff Contact List

Anderson County
101 S. Main Street
P.O. Box 8002
Anderson   SC   29622-
Fax:                 260-4356
Web Address: www.andersoncountysc.org
Office Hours:   8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., M-F
Population: 187126
Census 2010

Congressional District #3
Congressman Jeff Duncan
116 CannonHouse Office Building
Washington DC 20515-
(202) 225-5301
(864) 224-7401

Cities and Towns
Anderson Belton Honea Path
Iva Pelzer Pendleton
Starr West Pelzer Williamston

County Council Members

First NameMILast NameSuffixTitleAddressCityStateZip CodeTelephoneEmail
Ray GrahamJr.County Council Vice-ChairPO Box 623StarrSC29684-8648441163www.andersoncountysc.org
Tommy Dunn County Council Chairman131 Ming Lane AndersonSC296258648443765 
Craig Wooten County Council222 Andalusian TrailAndersonSC29621-8642768867 
Tom Allen County Council109 Wycombe Drive AndersonSC29621-8649649976 
GracieS.Floyd County Council1201 Ramona Drive BeltonSC29627(864) 226-3491 
Cindy Wilson County Council129 SteeplechaseBeltonSC29627-8642613980 
Ken Waters County Council1106 Stratford Court EasleySC296428648443765 

Council Meets

1st Tuesday - 6:00 p.m. - Council Chambers - Room 210/212
3rd Tuesday - 6:00 p.m. - Council Chambers - Room 210/212

County Elections 

County Elections are Held: November, 2018 (Every two years)

County Administrative Officials and Staff

First NameMILast NameSuffixTitleTelephoneFaxEmail
Rusty Burns County Administrator260-4031260-4548 
Justin Julian Airport Manager260-4163260-4870 
MikeM.Freeman Assessor260-4028260-4099 
Robert Carroll Asst. Purchasing Manager260-4164260-4613 
LeonL.Harmon Attorney226-1688260-4548 
Jacky Hunter Auditor260-4027260-4206 
Barry Holcombe Bldg. Codes Manager260-1068260-4795 
William Sharpe Chief Magistrate260-4156260-4144 
Holt Hopkins Deputy County Administrator260-1060260-1063 
KimberlyN.Poulin Clerk to Council260-1036260-4356kapoulin@andersoncountysc.org
Matt Hogan Roads & Bridges Manager260-4190260-4629 
GregL.Shore Coroner260-4057260-1019 
Captain William Vaugh Detention Center Dir.260-4200260-4006 
Richard Shirley Clerk of Court260-4303260-4715 
RobertE.Carroll Assist. Purchasing Mgr.260-4340260-4613 
Burriss Nelson Economic Dev. Dir.260-4231260-4369 
Lt. David Baker Emergency Prepardness260-4197260-1055 
Rita Davis Finance Manager260-4351260-1046 
Jimmy Sutherland Fire Chief260-4011260-4015 
Faith Line Library Director260-4500260-4510 
Steven Kirven Master-in-Equity260-4295260-4837 
PhyllisB.McAlister HR Manager260-1045260-1009 
Michael Forman Planning/Comm. Dev. Director260-1057260-4044 
MarthaD.Newton Probate Judge260-4049260-4811 
Katy Smith Reg. & Elections Executive Director260-4149260-4203 
Wendy Reffel Register of Deeds260-4300260-4443 
Chad McBride Sheriff260-4400222-3962 
james Meloni Tax Collector260-4230260-4319 
JasonP.Phillips Treasurer260-4033260-4319 
Samuel Lewis Veterans Affairs Officer260-4036260-4036 
KarolynP.Payton-Pinson Job Analyst260-1044260-1009 
Michael Panasko Anderson Dev. Partnership260-1062260-4369 

Legislative Delegation 

Caroline PiasioLegislative Delegation Secretary260-4025260-4066


NameAddressCityStateZipHome TeleBus. TeleEmail
Brian WhitePO Box 970AndersonSC29622-(864) 716-0469(864) 260-4025brianwhite@schouse.gov
Jonathan Hill1031 Double Springs RdoadTownvilleSC29689-(864) 245-5885(864) 260-4025jhill@schouse.gov
Anne Thayer225 Ansonborough PlantationBeltonSC29627-(864) 224-2919(864) 260-4025annthayer@schouse.gov
Joshua Putnam153 Haverhill LaneEasleySC29642-(864) 238-9431 joshputnam@schouse.gov
Jay West402 Brown AvenueBeltonSC29627-(864) 369-0613(864) 844-3614jaywest@schouse.gov
Craig Gagmon805 E. Greenwood StreetAbbevilleSC29620-(864) 366-4112(864) 366-2024craiggagmon@schouse.gov

NameAddressCityStateZipHome TeleBus. TeleEmail
Richard J. CashPO Box 51034PiedmontSC29673-(864) 505-2130(803) 212-6124richardcash@scsenate.org
Michael Gambrell610 GressetteColumbiaSC29654-(864) 369-0613(864) 844-3614mikegambrell@scsenate.org