Home  |  Counties, Cities & Towns  |  About the ACOG  |  State Officers and US Senators  |  Staff Contact List
Greenville County
301 University Ridge - Suite 2400
Greenville  SC     29601-
Fax:                 467-7358
Web Address: www.greenvillecounty.org
Office Hours:   8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., M-F
Population: 451225
Census 2010

Congressional District #4
Congressman Trey Gowdy
1237 Longworth House Office Building
Washington  DC   20515-
(202) 225-6030
(864) 241-0175

Cities and Towns
Fountain Inn Greenville Greer
Mauldin Simpsonville Travelers Rest

County Council Members

First NameMILast NameSuffixTitleAddressCityStateZip CodeTelephoneEmail
Butch Kirven,Jr.Council213 League Road SimpsonvilleSC296818649637616 
Lynn Ballard  505 Shaded Acre CourtPelzerSC29669-8642435024 
Sid Cates County Council1 Cyprus Knoll WayTaylorsSC29687-8642682725 
JosephB.Dill County Council228 Highway 101 LandrumSC 29356-9546(864) 895-2243 
Ennis Fant County Council11 Ghana Drive GreenvilleSC29605-8644672787 
Xanthene Norris County Council209 Ackley Road GreenvilleSC 29607-2084(864) 271-6798 
    County Council Chairman  GreenvilleSC   
Rick Roberts County Council111 Golden Wings Way GreerSC29650-8648779755 
MichaelF.Barnes County Council2110 N. Highway 14GreerSC29651-8648779457 
Willis Meadows County Council, Vice-Chairman9 Queensbury Drive GreenvilleSC296178642944807 
Fred Payne County Council1907 Bethel Road SimpsonvilleSC296818649631564 
Liz Seman County Council18 E. Tallulah DriveGreenvilleSC29605-8644672610 

Council Meets 

1st and 3rd Tuesdays - 6:30 p.m. County Square

County Elections

County Elections are Held: November, 2018 (Every two years)

County Administrative Officials and Staff

First NameMILast NameSuffixTitleTelephoneFaxEmail
Joe Kernell County Administrator467-7105  
Debbie Adkins Tax Assessor467-7300  
Paula Gucker Asst. County Admin./PW467-7011  
Jim Dorriety Asst. County Administrator of Public Safety467-2321  
MarkW.Tollison Attorney467-7110  
Scott Case Auditor467-7040  
PaulB.Wickensimer Clerk of Court467-8554  
Theresa Kizer Clerk to Council467-7117 tkizer@greenvillecounty.org
Parks Evans Coroner467-7447  
John Hansley Deputy Administrator467-7105  
BeverlyE.James Library Director242-5000  
Dr. Yvonne Duckett Human Relations Coordinator467-7096  
TimJamesGault EMS Director467-2351  
Debora Faulkner Probate Judge467-7170  
Nadine Chasteen Purchasing Director467-7200  
Gene Smith Recreation Director288-6470  
Tim Nanney Register of Deeds467-7245  
Conway Belangia Reg. & Elections Director467-7250  
Vanessa Payne Assistant to Administrator467-7105  
StevenD.Loftis Sheriff467-5280  
KevinKevinHunterIITax Collector467-7050  
Jill Kintigh Treasurer467-7210  
GeorgeO.Blevins Veterans Affairs Officer467-7230  
Scotty Bodiford Jail Administrator467-2300  
Rochelle Conits Family Court Judge467-5800  
Debra Ham Director of Human Resources467-7150 dham@greenvillecounty.org

Legislative Delegation 

Rachael StraitLegislative Delegation Secretary467-7112 


NameAddressCityStateZipHome TeleBus. TeleEmailEmail
Mike Burns100 Old Locust Hill RoadTaylorsSC29687-(864) 895-4593(864) 906-6949 mikeburns@schouse.gov
Eric Bedingfield945 Cooley Bridge RoadBeltonSC29627-(864) 230-7044(803) 212-6812 ericbediinigfield@schouse.gov
Dwight A. LoftisPO Box 14784GreenvilleSC29610-(864) 834-5760(803) 734-3101 dwightloftis@schouse.org
Dan HamiltonPO Box 6088GreenvilleSC29606-(864) 527-7685(803) 212-6795 danhamilton@schouse.gov
Jason Elliott819 E. North StreetGreenvilleSC29601-(864) 235-5308(864) 201-8228 jasonelliott@schouse.gov
Phyllis HendersonPO Box 27054GreenvilleSC29616-(864) 423-3149(803) 212-6883 phyllishenderson@schouse.gov
Leola Robinson Simpson19 Prince AvenueGreenvilleSC29605-(864) 277-0232(803) 212-6941 leolarobinsonsimpson@schouse.gov
Bruce W. BannisterP.O. Box 10007GreenvilleSC29603-(864) 676-9250(864) 298-0084 brucebannister@schouse.gov
Joshu PutmanPO Box 51314PiedmontSC29673-(864) 238-9431(803) 212-6931 joshuaputnam@schouse.gov
Gary R. Smith210 Foxhound RoadSimpsonvilleSC29680-(864) 963-0337(803) 734-3141 garrysmith@schouse.gov
Chandra Dillard5 Alleta AvenueGreenvilleSC29607-(864) 233-6549(864) 294-2503 chandradillard@schouse.gov
Tommy StringerPO Box 2078GreerSC29652-(864) 877-9511(803) 212-6881 tommystringer@schouse.gov
Rita AllisonPO Box 93LymanSC29365-(864) 439-6255(864) 909-1092 ritaallison@schouse.gov
Bill Chumley3303 Greenpond RoadWoodruffSC29388-(864) 303-2726(803) 212-6894 billchumley@schouse.gov

NameAddressCityStateZipHome TeleBus. TeleEmail
Thomas Corbin1139 Bailey Mill RoadTravelers RestSC29690-(864) 834-9915(803) 212-6100corbinlawn@bellsouth.net
Ross TurnerPO Box 16703GreenvilleSC29606-(864) 987-0596(864) 288-9513rossturner@scsenate.gov
William Timmons25 Palladio DriveGreenvilleSC29617-(864) 616-8821(803) 212-6008williamtimmons@senate.gov
Danny VerdinP.O. Box 272LaurensSC29360-(864) 682-8914(864) 984-4129dannyverdin@scsenate.gov
Shane MartinPO Box 575PaulineSC29374-(864) 804-8499(803) 212-6420shane@scsenate.gov
Karl B. Allen108 Lavinia AvenueGreenvilleSC29601-(864) 235-9049(803) 212-6008karlallen@scsenate.gov
Scott F. Talley134 Oakland AvenueSpartanburgSC29302-(864) 595-2966(864) 590-7151leebright@scsenate